#SundaySupper: Peanut Butter Toffee Chocolate Cookies

TUM_PBTCCC_1212_1

I was having a hard time searching for this week’s recipe because we’re doing holiday cookies! For real, I am one cookie monster. In fact, I’m nibbling on black and white cookies as I write this post. Don’t let me stay too long in a bakery or cake store because before you realize it, I’ll be carrying a big bag of cookies…to share, of course.

TUM_PBTCCC_1212_2

For me, cookies are fun and always good to enjoy any time of day. I have a weakness for Famous Amos cookies in Singapore. I always find Famous Amos’ in US too salty and not to be considered cookies, not even for emergency. The ones in Singapore have more texture and crispiness, as well as taste. A few years ago, a close friend of mine ordered these cookies directly from Singapore for my birthday. I was flabbergasted when I got the package. It’s one of the best presents ever! Well, back to holiday cookies – these cookies are phenomenal, especially if you’re attached to Biscoff.

TUM_PBTCCC_1212_3

Peanut Butter Toffee Chocolate Chip Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1¼ cup all-purpose flour
  • ½ tsp baking soda
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ½ cup unsalted butter
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • ¼ cup corn syrup
  • 1 egg
  • ½ tbs vanilla extract
  • 1 cup creamy biscoff spread (or peanut butter)
  • ½ cup quick oats, finely ground in a food processor
  • 1 cup semisweet chocolate chips
  • ½ cup toffee bits

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350°F. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper. Set aside.
  2. In a bowl, combine flour, baking soda, baking powder, and salt. Set aside.
  3. In a mixer, cream together butter and sugar. Add the corn syrup, egg, and vanilla, then beat until combined.
  4. Slowly add the flour mixture and mix well. Add the oats and biscoff spread, and beat until evenly distributed.
  5. Add the chocolate chips and toffee bits, then combine using a spatula.
  6. Drop cookie dough by rounded cookie scoop onto prepared baking sheet, about 2 inches apart. Bake for 20 minutes until the cookies turn a slight golden brown.
  7. Remove from the oven and let completely cool.

TUM_PBTCCC_1212_4

#SundaySupper has a special host this week, who knows all about Cookies ~  Janet Keeler, Food & Travel Editor for the Tampa Bay Times and Author of Cookielicious. Janet be joining us with tips on baking for the Ultimate Cookie Exchange and to answer any of your baking questions.  Grab a glass of milk and join us for The Ultimate Cookie Exchange during #SundaySupper this week.  We are giving away 5 signed copies of Cookielicious with 150 fabulous recipes to bake and share.

 

The Sunday Supper Favorite Cookie Exchange Cookies:

Do you have a favorite cookie to take to a Cookie Exchange?  Please join on us on Twitter throughout the day during #SundaySupper on December 9th.  In the evening we will meet at 7pm EST for our #SundaySupper Ultimate Cookie Exchange live chat.

All you have to do is follow the #SundaySupper hashtag or you can follow us through TweetChat.

We’d also love to feature your recipe for The Ultimate Cookie Exchange on our #SundaySupper Pinterest board to share them with all of our followers, too.

Comments

  1. Biscoff may be the Nutella au courant. And with good reason! Thank you for sharing your recipe…As one who spent 17 years in Tokyo, I can relate to the curiosity of how something can carry the same name – like Famous Amos – but carry a different taste in another corner of the world.

  2. These cookies look delicious!!!!

  3. MMMmmm peanut butter and toffee. 2 of my favorite things. Cookies sound amazing!

  4. What a wonderful combo of ingredients in these cookies. I love peanut butter, chocolate, and toffee. Wish I had one of the cookies right now.

  5. There´s a little bit of everything in this recipe, I like that! A wonderful gift

  6. Oooooh…I’m in love with these cookies. They have every single cookie flavour that I absolutely adore…although I’m sad to admit I’ve never had biscoff. I don’t think they sell it where I live. And I LOVE that you mentioned Famous Amos cookies – I’m obsessed with them. They’re not very commonly sold so whenever I see a bag or a box, I have to have it. I live in Canada so I’m not sure if our version is as salty as the American one, but I love them.

  7. What a tasty combination! Love toffee and peanut butter together.

  8. I’m not a peanut butter fan, but there are many in my family who would LOVE these cookies!

  9. These look so yummy and tasty!

  10. Beautiful cookies – just gorgeous! ~ Bea @ Galactosemia in PDX

  11. taranoland says:

    OMG, do those look amazing!! I will have two please!

  12. these cookies sound seriously delicious!

  13. I’ve never thought of combining peanut butter and toffee. Great idea!

  14. OMG yes please!

  15. I love peanut butter, toffee, and chocolate! What a great combo!

  16. Yep – I’m pretty sure I need some of these cookies in my life!!!

  17. Wow! All of my favorite flavors in one cookie. YUM!

  18. This is like three of the best cookies in one!

  19. Yummy these look really good. I’ve never added any thing to peanut butter cookies. I bet it is really good.

  20. Mmm I’d like a batch of these please 😀 Love the idea of toffee, pb & choc!

  21. It is funny when a chain tastes different in other countries. This recipe sounds wonderful, especially with the biscoff

  22. Oh wow! the ingredients …what a tasty combination! These must taste wonderful!

  23. This combination sounds so lovely. I like the addition of toffee to the cookies!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  2. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  3. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  4. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  5. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  6. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  7. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  8. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  9. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  10. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  11. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  12. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  13. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  14. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  15. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  16. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  17. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  18. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

  19. […] Peanut Butter Chocolate Toffee Cookies by The Urban Mrs. […]

Leave a Reply

