Apple Caramel Shake

TUM_ACS_1212_2

It happened few weeks ago when Frederick and I went out for a quick dinner and I spotted this big poster about apple caramel shake. The poster looked amazingly inviting, even for not an apple lover like me. So, I was debating whether I should give it a try or not. The picture looked so delicious, but I was also afraid that I would leave disappointed. Curious, I followed my guts and asked the cashier of how good it was. As someone who tried to sell as many as possible, he said it’s really good especially when I (he) made it. Hmm, perhaps i should give it a go, I replied. So, one order of apple caramel shake was placed in order.

TUM_ACS_1212_1

Well, the shake came out late. In fact, our food came out way faster than the shake, but I completely understood why once I saw that apple caramel shake appeared in front of me. Those apples are chopped so neat and nice, they all came out in same sizes. I first thought the idea of apple caramel shake was just vanilla ice cream with apple juice or something apple, not realizing that it would be the real thing! I was completely wrong and I was so glad I ordered that.

TUM_ACS_1212_3

Apple Caramel Shake

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of apple, cubed (leave some for garnish)
  • 3 scoops vanilla caramel ice cream
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 cup ice cubes
  • 1 tbs caramel sauce
  • Whipped cream for garnish
  • Chocolate shaved for garnish

Directions:

  1. In a blender, combine apple, ice cream, milk, vanilla extract, and ice cubes. Mix well.
  2. Add 1 tablespoon of caramel sauce into each chilled glass and swirl around.
  3. Add half of the remaining apple at the bottom of the glass, then pour the shake.
  4. Top with whipped cream, remaining apple, and chocolate shaved.

TUM_ACS_1212_4

Comments

  1. I find it hard to resist a shake topped with whipped cream at the best of times, let alone when it has caramel and apple in it! 😀

  2. Oh yum! I’ve never had a drink like this before but it sounds delicious! Caramel and apples go together so well 🙂

Leave a Reply

