MuffinMonday: Garlic, Spam, and Cheese Muffin

I bumped into so many coincidence lately, like bumped into an old friend whom I knew back in 1995, got a call from someone whom I have had in mind since a year ago (but I lose their contacts), and sunny sky in beautiful San Francisco last weekend. Good times! And what about this muffin – is it a coincidence? Well, I’ll let you determine that. But, let me tell you something that is not a coincidence, which is this giveaway! So, don’t be a stranger and take a peek!

Garlic, Spam, and Cheese Muffin

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 1 tbs finely chopped (or grated) garlic
  • 1 tbs thinly sliced basil
  • 2 tbs butter
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ½ cup milk
  • 1 egg
  • ¼ cup spam, cubed
  • ½ cup mozzarella cheese
  • Optional: ¼ cup sun-dried tomato
Directions:
  1. Preheat the oven to 350.  Spray a muffin pan with non-stick spray.
  2. In a mixer, combine the butter and egg.
  3. In a bowl, combine the flour, baking powder, salt.
  4. Add the flour mixture to the butter and mix well. Then add the milk, garlic and basil.
  5. Using a spatula, add the spam, cheese, and sun-dried tomato (if using).
  6. Spoon the mixture into the muffin pan and bake for 20 minutes until golden and puffy and a toothpick comes out clean.

Comments

  1. Ohhh I didn’t know you did Muffin Monday every week hehe ~ I’ve booked marked this recipe! Definitely gonna try this out! I don’t know how or why I have never thought of putting spam into muffins lol perfect for my carnivore boyfriend 😛

  2. MMmm deelish looking! I just love savoury muffins – its been too long since I’ve maed a batch!

Leave a Reply

