Overnight Chocolate Oatmeal and A Giveaway!

How do you start your day? I got that question quite often lately and the answer is pretty simple. I get up at 8 and stay in bed until 8.15, have breakfast that includes waffle, bacon/ sausages or scrambled eggs, and fruits. Nice, isn’t it? However, mine is actually the opposite.

My day starts at 6am, snooze and snooze, check any urgent issues, get ready, and grab breakfast that I have prepared the night before. So, having a nice breakfast is a must. On most days, I usually have toast, muffins, or waffles. However, I added more varieties lately and one of them is this overnight chocolate banana oatmeal. Quick and easy preparation and healthy! It’s definitely a nice treat to start the day.

Overnight Chocolate Oatmeal

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup old fashioned rolled oats
  • 1 tbs chia seeds
  • 1 cup chocolate soy milk
  • 1-2 ripe bananas
  • Optional: chocolate granola or fresh fruits

Directions:

  1. Combine all the ingredient, except chocolate granola or fresh fruits, in a jar. Cover with lid and shake until combined.
  2. Refrigerate overnight. Top with chocolate granola or fresh fruits in the morning and enjoy!

Now, let’s switch gear to snacking. I tend to snack during the day or in between activities to keep me stay alert. My schedule is pretty packed and I normally don’t get home until 10 at night; hence eating healthy is an absolute.

I’m so excited when I heard about NatureBox during FoodBuzz Festival. So what is NatureBox? Some of you might have heard it. NatureBox is a local company that focuses on making healthy eating easy for us. They focus on snacks because that’s the easiest habit to change and they take pride in picking the healthiest and most delicious snacks to enjoy. Each item is carefully sourced and nutritionist approved, and their products are made from the most wholesome ingredients and still taste great! Everything inside NatureBox will be guilt free so that we can feel great about what we’re eating. Isn’t it great? My favorites are blueberry almond bites and antioxidant boost.

But wait, We (I) don’t want to keep this to ourselves, so NatureBox has decided to share this delicious and healthy snacks with you all. One lucky reader can enjoy a box filled with NatureBox.

Here’s how to enter to win this:

  1. Join me on TwitterInstagram and Pinterest (leave separate comments for these)
  2. Join NatureBox on Twitter and Pinterest (leave separate comments for these)
  3. Bonus points: Leave a comment here and tell me what kind of snacks do you enjoy?

Giveaway ends Friday, November 16th at 11:59 p.m. PST. The giveaway only opens to U.S. residents. Be sure a valid email address is included with your comment(s). Winner will be chosen randomly and contacted via email. If winner doesn’t respond in 48 hours, a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is sponsored by NatureBox, but our opinions are our own. Good luck!

PS: If you’re having trouble commenting on this blog, please continue following the steps and we’ll watch for it.

Comments

  1. I follow you on Twitter!

  2. I follow you on Instagram

  3. I follow you on Pinterest

  4. I am following NatureBox on Twitter

  5. I am following NatureBox on Pinterest

  6. Snacks? everything. . granola, crackers, energy bars, and fruit!

  7. I follow you on Twitter!

  8. I follow you on Instagram

  9. I follow you on Pinterest

  10. I follow NatureBox on Twitter

  11. I follow NatureBox on Pinterest

  12. Nami | Just One Cookbook says:

    We wake up around the same time. Quick breakfast is always a winner, especially I have to make 3 other persons in the house get going!

  13. Ohhh damn it’s only open to US residents 😛 that’s fineeee I still love this recipe and gonna give it a go 🙂 i love my oats and have been getting a little bored of bircher muesli hehe

  14. Ttrockwood says:

    Im not on twitter or pinterest!
    I did like nature box on fb (teri)
    Ttrockwood@yahoo.com

  15. Ttrockwood says:

    I snack on edamame, fresh fruit, greek yogurt and larabars
    Ttrockwood@yahoo.com

  16. What a lovely looking breakfast. I am seriously addicted to chocolate soy milk – it is so so good!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] let you determine that. But, let me tell you something that is not a coincidence, which is this giveaway! So, don’t be a stranger and take a […]

Leave a Reply

