Oh, The Joys of Coffee Milkshake

Guess what? Today we’re celebrating National Coffee Milkshake Day. Frankly, i have no idea this day exists, but I’m glad we celebrate it. Personally, I’m not a fan of coffee and would rather have tea, instead. I have very few exception about coffee since I’m a sweet tooth.

As we know, coffee contains caffeine that will make you stay alert and energize. When I was in high school, a bunch of friends and I often stayed late during our national exam week (final exam) to study. And of course, I got myself a pot of black coffee, no sugar, wishing that i would stay awake studying. Apparently, that didn’t work out well, even after I had finished one pot. I still collapsed when the time hit 12, as if I was Cinderella turned into Sleeping Beauty. Thankfully, I didn’t fail the exam.

Today, if you ask my favorite coffe, I’d probably say Vietnamese coffee or kopi Luwak. I really enjoy both. I recently discovered Kopi Luwak when I went to Indonesia back in January. I’ve heard so many positive comments about this one, and finally able to taste it. A friend of mine sent me a small package and it smells amazing. Kopi Luwak is known as the world’s most expensive coffee, selling for between US$100 and $600 per pound.

So why wait, get your cup of joe with a side of brain freeze.

Coffee Milkshake

Ingredients

  • 4 scoops of good coffee ice cream
  • 1 cup whole milk
  • 1 tbs chocolate vermicelli
  • Whipped cream

Methods

  1. In a blender, combine ice cream and whole milk. You can also add a bit of chocolate chip or ice cube. Blend all ingredients until smooth.
  2. Pour into a glass, topped with whipped cream and chocolate vermicelli. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

