I Whisk You: Baileys Vodka Chocolate Truffle

TUM_BVCT_1212_1

I have the best security guy in the building. He’s super nice and knows every one of us. Well, it’s a small building with a lil’ bit over 100 people working here, but he knows most of us pretty well. When I first came to this building, he already knew that I would be working here and he showed me what’s good and bad in the neighborhood, the best way to spend lunch hour, and he even shared his biography.

TUM_BVCT_1212_2

What surprised me was when he handed each of us christmas card…on his behalf. That’s very sweet of him and definitely extra miles! To be honest, I rarely send out cards, and mostly Frederick handles this part. He diligently lists and writes personal message on each card, yeah, he’s very thoughful.

TUM_BVCT_1212_3

…and with the holidays around us, what is the best way other than sharing our own homemade edible gifts. So in return, I made this chocolate truffle with a combination of baileys and vodka. I used this recipe as the foundation and use dark chocolate instead of milk so the flavor is well-balanced.

TUM_BVCT_1212_4

Comments

  1. Aww I bet he loved them! He sounds like he goes beyond the call of duty which is so nice and it was lovely of you to make these for him! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers