#SundaySupper: I Whisk You Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails

TUM_CNCC_1212_1

Woohoo! I am super duper excited for this week’s Sunday Supper menu. After seeing cookies after cookies every day, I think we all deserve a little break…not from eating them, but from baking them. Today is my limit – I baked over 500 cookies of 4 different kinds and made chocolate truffle. Well the weather has been very very cold lately that I need to wear 4 layers when I go out. I literally was having problem to get the butter in room temperature. I definitely need an expert to share this. So what I did was get them into 1 container and left them in the bedroom and turned the heater on. I tried so many ways and that seemed to be the best so far, especially since my bed room is the only place where we turn on the heater.

TUM_CNCC_1212_2

Now let’s talk cocktails. As you can tell from the title, I love cookies-n-cream so much – from ice cream to cookies, I’m always down for anything that has swirl of chocolate and vanilla. So, when this idea was brought up, I definitely used this as my excuse to have my own little party!

TUM_CNCC_1212_3

Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails

Ingredients:

  • 5 oz. Baileys Irish cream
  • 1 oz vodka
  • 2 scoops vanilla ice cream
  • ½ cup ice cube
  • 1/8 cup oreo
  • Optional: Simple syrup and crushed oreo

Directions:

  1. To create rim: dip the glass once in simple syrup without twisting to get proper coverage. Turn it upside down and dip it in the crushed oreo firmly, as if the glass rim has ink on it and you’re trying to stamp a perfect circle. Shake off the excess when you’re done.
  2. In a blender, combine all the ingredients and enjoy!

TUM_CNCC_1212_4

Party Beverages

Appetizers or Hors d’oeuvres

Can you believe all those goodies? I can’t wait for this party to start!

Do you have a favorite dish or beverage to take to a party?  Please join on us on Twitter throughout the day during#SundaySupper on December 16th.  In the evening we will meet at 3 pm AKST/7 pm EST for our #SundaySupper Party live chat.

All you have to do is follow the #SundaySupper hashtag or you can follow us through TweetChat.

We’d also love to feature your recipe for holiday parties on our #SundaySupper Pinterest board to share them with all of our followers, too.

Comments

  1. I’m always trying to find new drinks for my Bailey’s. I love that this one is like a grown up milkshake!

  2. This looks heavenly…..that’s all I have to say!!

  3. OMG looks like desert for me tonight!

  4. What a clever idea. I never thought of having a cookies and cream drink

  5. What a fun way to still enjoy “cookies” for the holidays!

  6. Who needs dessert when you can have one of these? Wow.

  7. Dessert in a glass, yum!! Love the rim trim!!

  8. Mmmmm – this looks yummy! And I adore Bailey’s :)

  9. Genius!

  10. What a delicious looking cocktail. I will take it in lieu of cookies :)

  11. Oh boy – dessert in cocktail form – I am liking this recipe ;)

  12. Whoa, you made 500 cookies today?! I hope you get to eat those cookies too ;) I feel like I’ve been baking non-stop for the past month too and I’m nowhere near done, lol. I wish I had a big glass of this right now – I love cookies ‘n cream and it’s fabulous that you made it in booze form :D

  13. I love a cocktail that’s a dessert, too!!!! YUM!

  14. Bailey’s, Oreos, and ice cream – I’m in!

  15. 500 cookies?! Wow you’ve been busy! Time to relax with this drink for sure. I also love Bailey’s, so this drink will be on my list.

  16. Yum!! Love any vehicle to eat cookies :)

  17. Look! Its Baileys all dressed up! I’ll have a glass or two please! :-)

  18. WOAH! My best friend and I are martini girls. I cannot wait to go home for the holidays and drink this with her.

  19. Nami | Just One Cookbook says:

    Many bloggers are into Baileys Irish cream, and it certainly made me curious and want to find this! Your cookies and cream cocktails are my kind of drink – sweet and easy to drink… :) Looks delicious!

  20. Very festive & lovely ! Thanks for sharing :)

  21. What an amazing idea! I’m afraid I don’t drink alcohol but if I did, it would definitely be something like this!!

Trackbacks

  1. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  2. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  3. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  4. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  5. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  6. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  7. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  8. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  9. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  10. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  11. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

  12. [...] Cookies-n-Cream Cocktails from The Urban Mrs [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers